AIOIS Trends TV News Finance Sports Podcasts Music Shop Ent Local Books Movies Dash Relax Gaming Kids Radio
NBA NFL MLB NHL MLS NCAAF NCAAB PGA NASCAR MMA WNBA NCAABBL NCAAH ATP CHLG Europa NATIONS England Spain Italy Germany France Mexico Friendlies esports Boxing GLeague Olympics Rugby F1 CFL XGames Cricket HorseRacing WWE PBA Betting Analytics Poker


EA Sports NASCAR, alternately known as NASCAR Thunder, was a series of NASCAR video games published by EA Sports. The series began with NASCAR 98 and NASCAR 99 in 1997 and 1998. EA Sports released NASCAR Thunder 2002 in 2001, and ever since then, Jeff Gordon (2002), Dale Earnhardt Jr. (2003), and Tony Stewart (2004) were on the cover. In 2004, they changed the name of the game to NASCAR 2005: Chase for the Cup and added the new features to make the game more up-to-date with the recent changes to NASCAR. Kevin Harvick was on the cover. The next year, they changed the name yet again to NASCAR 06: Total Team Control. Jeff Gordon and Hendrick Motorsports teammate Jimmie Johnson were on the cover. The new features were swapping cars with teammates and voice-recognition support for use with the crew chief. The following year, the game was titled NASCAR 07 and features Elliott Sadler on the cover. The new features include a new speed blur effect and an all-new momentum system, used to describe drivers' strong and weak racetrack types.


Fenway Sports Group

Fenway Sports Group Holdings, LLC (FSG), is the ultimate parent company of Major League Baseball's Boston Red Sox, Liverpool F.C., a Premier League football team and the Pittsburgh Penguins who plays in the National Hockey League FSG was founded in 2001 as New England Sports Ventures (NESV) when John W. Henry joined forces with Tom Werner, Les Otten, The New York Times Company, and other investors to successfully bid for the Red Sox. NESV formally announced its name change to Fenway Sports Group in March 2011.In addition to owning the Red Sox and Liverpool F.C., the Boston-based limited liability company also owns the home stadiums for both teams (Fenway Park and Anfield) and Fenway Sports Management (which in turn owns the Salem Red Sox a Low-A East minor league baseball franchise), plus 80% of the New England Sports Network (NESN) and 50% of RFK Racing, with cars entered (as of the 2021 season) in NASCAR Cup Series racing competition. In an April 2014 article in Forbes, senior editor Kurt Badenhausen called FSG "the most sophisticated, synergistic player in the coming age of international sports conglomerates". In 2021, FSG was embroiled in a controversy over its attempts, together with the ownership groups of eleven other football clubs, to create a European Super League. In doing so, FSG sought to emulate elements of the North American sports model, creating a competition with strictly limited entry beyond a proposed fifteen total founding member clubs and appearing to largely eliminate the European system of meritocratic promotion and relegation. Principal owner John W. Henry later issued an apology in which he took sole responsibility for the club's involvement in the venture, which subsequently collapsed.


List of NASCAR Cup Series champions

The NASCAR Cup Series Drivers' Championship is awarded by the chairman of NASCAR to the most successful NASCAR Cup Series racing car driver over a season, as determined by a points system based on race results. The Drivers' Championship was first awarded in 1949 to Red Byron. The first driver to win multiple Championships was Herb Thomas in 1951 and 1953. The current Drivers' Champion is Kyle Larson, who won his first NASCAR Cup Series championship in 2021. The NASCAR points system has undergone several incarnations since its initial implementation. Originally, races awarded points by a complicated system based upon final positioning and weighted by prize money purses, such that higher-paying events gave more points. Soon after the advent of the modern era in 1972, the championship was decided by a more basic cumulative point total based solely upon a driver's finishing position in each race. In order to reduce the possibility of a driver clinching before the final event, NASCAR implemented the "Chase for the Cup" in 2004 which, with minor modification from 2004 to 2013 and more radical changes in 2014, stands as the current format. Before the final ten races, 16 drivers, chosen primarily on race wins, are reset to an equal number of points, with bonus points awarded to a driver for each win prior to the reset. With these changes, the last Drivers' Champion to clinch before the final race was Matt Kenseth in 2003.Overall, thirty-five different drivers have won the Championship, with Richard Petty, Dale Earnhardt, and Jimmie Johnson holding the record for most titles at seven.


NASCAR Cup Series

The NASCAR Cup Series is the top racing series of the National Association for Stock Car Auto Racing (NASCAR). The series began in 1949 as the Strictly Stock Division, and from 1950 to 1970 it was known as the Grand National Division. In 1971, when the series began leasing its naming rights to the R. J. Reynolds Tobacco Company, it was referred to as the NASCAR Winston Cup Series (1971–2003). A similar deal was made with Nextel in 2003, and it became the NASCAR Nextel Cup Series (2004–2007). Sprint acquired Nextel in 2005, and in 2008 the series was renamed the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series (2008–2016). In December 2016, it was announced that Monster Energy would become the new title sponsor and the series was renamed the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series (2017–2019). In 2019, NASCAR rejected Monster's offer to extend the current naming rights deal beyond the end of the season. NASCAR subsequently announced its move to a new tiered sponsorship model beginning with the 2020 season similar to other US based professional sports leagues, where it was simply known as the NASCAR Cup Series, with the sponsors of the series being called Premier Partners. The four Premier Partners are Busch Beer, Coca-Cola, GEICO, and Xfinity.The championship is determined by a points system, with points being awarded according to finish placement and number of laps led. The season is divided into two segments.



Reddit Sports

Mon, Sep 17, 2007
Sports Fan Merch

Tue, Jun 23, 2015

Thu, Aug 05, 2021

Fri, Dec 03, 2021
How old is Barbie?

Wed, Dec 01, 2021

About Terms and Conditions Privacy Policy Contact Us
© 2021 All-in-one Internet Search. All rights reserved.