AIOIS Trends TV News Finance Sports Podcasts Music Shop Ent Local Books Movies Dash Relax Gaming Kids Radio
NBA NFL MLB NHL MLS NCAAF NCAAB PGA NASCAR MMA WNBA NCAABBL NCAAH ATP CHLG Europa NATIONS England Spain Italy Germany France Mexico Friendlies esports Boxing GLeague Olympics Rugby F1 CFL XGames Cricket HorseRacing WWE PBA Betting Analytics Poker

We Have Liftoff!  Sports Illustrated

Sports Illustrated

Tue, Jun 22, 2021 12:00 AM PT

What is G League Ignite?  Sportscasting


Thu, Jul 29, 2021 12:00 AM PT

Mon, Sep 20, 2021 02:01 AM PT

Sat, Mar 06, 2021 06:09 PM PT

A Tale of Two Bubbles  Sports Illustrated

Sports Illustrated

Thu, Feb 18, 2021 12:00 AM PT

2021–22 NBA G League season

The 2021–22 NBA G League season is the 21st season of the NBA G League, the official minor league basketball organization owned by the National Basketball Association (NBA). The prior season, the league played a shortened season with all games at ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex in Bay Lake, Florida, in similar to the 2020 NBA Bubble due to the ongoing restrictions during the COVID-19 pandemic. Only 17 of the 28 teams from the previous season, plus the new NBA G League Ignite development team, chose to participate. The 2021–22 season consists of the Showcase Cup from November 5 to December 22 with all 30 teams participating. Following the showcase, 28 of the league's teams began a traditional regular season from December 27 to April 2 followed by playoffs.


Major professional sports leagues in the United States and Canada

The major professional sports leagues in the United States and Canada are the highest professional competitions of team sports in those countries. The four leagues traditionally included in the definition are Major League Baseball (MLB), the National Basketball Association (NBA), the National Football League (NFL), and the National Hockey League (NHL). Other prominent leagues include Major League Soccer (MLS) and the Canadian Football League (CFL). MLB, NBA, NFL, and NHL are commonly referred to as the "Big Four." Each of these is the wealthiest professional club competition in its sport worldwide, and along with the English Premier League they make up the top five sports leagues by revenue in the world. In addition, the sports of these four leagues were all developed in their modern forms in North America, and all except American football have become popular internationally. Because the leagues enjoy a significant place in popular culture in the U.S. and Canada, the best players from these leagues often become cultural icons in both countries. Each of the Big Four leagues, as well as Major League Soccer and the Canadian Football League, averages at least 15,000 fans in attendance per game as of 2018. The two indoor leagues, the NHL and NBA, play in arenas that average under 19,000 seats, resulting in the CFL holding the third highest average attendance of the six leagues, at close to 24,000 per game, after the NFL and MLB.The Big Four leagues currently have 30–32 teams each, most of which are concentrated in the most populous metropolitan areas of the United States and Canada. Unlike the promotion and relegation systems used in sports leagues in various other regions around the world, North American sports leagues maintain the same teams from season-to-season. Expansion of the league usually occurs by adding newly formed teams, though mergers with competing leagues have also occurred.


NBA G League

The NBA G League, or simply the G League, is the National Basketball Association's (NBA) official minor league basketball organization. The league was known as the National Basketball Development League (NBDL) from 2001 to 2005, and the NBA Development League (NBA D-League) from 2005 until 2017. The league started with eight teams until NBA commissioner David Stern announced a plan to expand the NBA D-League to fifteen teams and develop it into a true minor league farm system, with each NBA D-League team affiliated with one or more NBA teams in March 2005. At the conclusion of the 2013–14 NBA season, 33% of NBA players had spent time in the NBA D-League, up from 23% in 2011. As of the 2020–21 season, the league consists of 30 teams, 28 of which are either single-affiliated or owned by an NBA team, along with the NBA G League Ignite exhibition team. In the 2017–18 season, Gatorade became the title sponsor of the D-League, and it was renamed the NBA G League.



Blitz Gaming

Mon, May 28, 2018
RLCS Fall Major (Dec 8-12)

Thu, Jul 30, 2015

Sun, Dec 05, 2021

About Terms and Conditions Privacy Policy Contact Us
© 2021 All-in-one Internet Search. All rights reserved.