AIOIS Trends TV News Finance Sports Podcasts Music Shop Ent Local Books Movies Dash Relax Gaming Kids Radio


Tue, Nov 04, 2008
/r/SUNS | Phoenix Suns

Tue, Oct 18, 2011
/r/GoNets - Nets World

Mon, Aug 22, 2011

Last 6 Hours
Last 1 Day
Last 3 Days
How to search by date range:
They can be chained together

Wed, Aug 17, 2022 01:07 PM PT

Tue, May 31, 2022 12:00 AM PT


Thu, Apr 14, 2022 12:00 AM PT


2011 NBA Finals

The 2011 NBA Finals was the championship series of the National Basketball Association's (NBA) 2010–11 season. The Western Conference champion Dallas Mavericks defeated the Eastern Conference champion Miami Heat in six games to win their first NBA championship. The series was held from May 31 to June 12, 2011. Mavericks forward and German player Dirk Nowitzki was named the Finals MVP, becoming the second European to win the award after Tony Parker (2007) and the first German player to do so. The series was a rematch of the 2006 NBA Finals, which the Heat had won in six games to win their first NBA championship. Going into the series, the Heat were heavy favorites with their newly acquired superstars LeBron James and Chris Bosh along with returning superstar Dwyane Wade.The Dallas Mavericks became the first team in NBA history since the implementation of the 2–3–2 format to enter Game 3 tied at one, lose Game 3 and still win the Finals. The previous 11 times this occurred, the Game 3 winner went on to win the series. The Mavericks ended the 1988 hiatus and placed seventh in a "come back win" of the Finals after being down two or more separate times (one game to none, and later two games to one). In the previous six occurrences, the Finals ended in seven games; Dallas inaugurated and maintains the "in six games" achievement; this instance would later be repeated in 2022 when the Golden State Warriors defeated the Boston Celtics.This is the second NBA Finals where both teams' arenas were sponsored by the same company, the previous being the 2006 NBA Finals.


2016–17 NBA season

The 2016–17 NBA season was the 71st season of the National Basketball Association. The regular season began on October 25, 2016, with the 2016 NBA champion Cleveland Cavaliers hosting a game against the New York Knicks. The 2017 NBA All-Star Game was played at the Smoothie King Center in New Orleans, Louisiana, on February 19, 2017, with the West defeating the East 192–182. Anthony Davis of the New Orleans Pelicans was named the All Star Game MVP after breaking Wilt Chamberlain's record by scoring 52 points in the All Star Game. The original host of the game, Charlotte's Spectrum Center, was removed as the host on July 21, 2016, due to the league's opposition against North Carolina's Public Facilities Privacy & Security Act. The regular season ended on April 12, 2017, and the playoffs began on April 15, 2017, and ended on June 12, 2017, with the Golden State Warriors going 16–1 in the playoffs and beating the Cleveland Cavaliers in five games during their third consecutive matchup in the NBA Finals. This was the last season for the NBA to use Adidas jerseys. Starting with the 2017-18 NBA season, the jerseys were from Nike. Also, Kevin Durant signed with the Golden State Warriors, and Dwyane Wade with the Chicago Bulls, after playing their entire careers until then with one team (Seattle SuperSonics/Oklahoma City Thunder and Miami Heat, respectively).


2022–23 United States network television schedule

The 2022–23 network television schedule for the five major English-language commercial broadcast networks in the United States will cover the prime time hours from September 2022 to August 2023. The schedule is followed by a list per network of returning series, new series, and series canceled after the 2021–22 television season. NBC was the first to announce its fall schedule on May 16, 2022, via press release, followed by an upfront presentation to advertisers at 11 a.m. Eastern Time. ABC announced its fall schedule on May 17 (with an upfront presentation at 4 p.m. that day), followed by CBS on May 18 (with their upfront presentation at 4 p.m. that day), and The CW on May 19 (with their upfront presentation at 11 a.m. that day). Fox announced its programming on May 16 shortly after NBC (with their upfront presentation at 4 p.m. that day), but released its prime-time schedule (along with their premiere dates) on June 6.PBS is not included, as member television stations have local flexibility over most of their schedules and broadcast times for network shows may vary.


2024 NBA All-Star Game

The 2024 NBA All-Star Game will be an exhibition game played on February 18, 2024. It will be the 73rd edition of the NBA All-Star Game. It will be hosted by the Indiana Pacers at Gainbridge Fieldhouse. This is the second time that Indianapolis will host the All-Star Game; the last time the game was played in the city was in 1985 at the Hoosier Dome. The game will be televised by TNT.The announcement of the site selection was initially made on December 13, 2017 at a press conference held by the Indiana Pacers. In attendance at the announcement was NBA commissioner Adam Silver, Pacers owner Herb Simon, Governor Eric Holcomb, and Mayor Joe Hogsett. The team had submitted its bid for the game in grand fashion with then-team president and NBA legend Larry Bird delivering the bid in an Indy car. On November 25, 2020, the NBA announced that the Pacers would host the All-Star Game in 2024 instead of 2021 due to NBA schedule changes as a result of the COVID-19 pandemic and schedule conflicts with the 2021 NCAA Division I Men's Basketball Tournament, which was held in several venues around Indianapolis and Central Indiana.Additional events including a celebrity game and practices open to the public are expected to be held at the adjacent Indiana Convention Center. The City of Indianapolis hopes to see an 8-figure ($10,000,000) economic impact surrounding the game.


List of NBA champions

The National Basketball Association (NBA) Finals is the championship series for the NBA held at the conclusion of its postseason. All Finals have been played in a best-of-seven format, and are contested between the winners of the Eastern Conference and the Western Conference (formerly Divisions before 1970), except in 1950 when the Eastern Division champion faced the winner between the Western and Central Division champions. From 1946 through 1949, when the league was known as the Basketball Association of America (BAA), the playoffs were a three-stage tournament where the two semifinal winners played each other in the finals. The winning team of the series receives the Larry O'Brien Championship Trophy.The current home-and-away format in the NBA Finals is 2–2–1–1–1 (the team with the better regular-season record plays on its home court in Games 1, 2, 5, and 7), which has been used in 1947–1948, 1950–1952, 1957–1970, 1972–1974, 1976–1977, 1979–1984, and 2014–present. It was previously in a 2–3–2 format (the team with the better regular season record plays on its home court in Games 1, 2, 6, and 7) during 1949, 1953–1955, and 1985–2013, in a 1–1–1–1–1–1–1 format during 1956 and 1971, and in a 1–2–2–1–1 format during 1975 and 1978.As of 2022, the Eastern Conference/Division led the Western Conference/Division 40–35 in championships won. As of 2022, the Boston Celtics and the Minneapolis/Los Angeles Lakers have won a combined total of 34 NBA championships (with 17 apiece). As of 2022, the defending champions are the Golden State Warriors.


All rights reserved.
© 2022 All-in-one Internet Search.